Posted by: rhenderson8110 | April 23, 2014

Our Littlest, BIGGEST Blessing <3

In case you hadn’t heard…
Image

We are expecting a little Henderson in October! We are just SO thrilled and feel extremely blessed!! And by the way, I blame this on why I haven’t posted in about a month… :/ I promise to be better now that we’re in the 2nd trimester!

So I’ll keep you posted here but so far I really can’t complain. I was nauseous on and off and reeeeally tired but that’s it! If i could order them up I’d have all future pregnancies be like this one so far! I feel great and am just overflowing with joy! I feel so humbled that God has entrusted part of His creation to us- what an honor. I think that has been the overwhelming feeling so far throughout my pregnancy- awe. I’m in awe of God and His design for life. I can’t really explain what it felt like to see our little miracle somersaulting around inside my tiny little belly on that ultrasound. Unbelievably awe-inspiring. What a great God we serve!

I’d love to leave it at that but I have to be honest- the other overwhelming feeling I’ve battled is fear. Fear of losing our small child that we already love so much…and then I try to remember that God is truly in control. There is really not much I can do other than eating healthy and being active… which at first is frustrating- the most important thing in my life is almost completely out of my control! But guess Who is in control? My all-knowing, all-loving, all-powerful Creator. And it struck me, ‘Why would I want to be in control when He is?’ But, alas, it is still hard to let go… it’s amazing how much you can love someone you haven’t even met. So, I’m working on that- letting go and letting God. I love that catchy phrase in theory but I’m finding the practice to be much more difficult! What I’ve decided though, is that I want to completely surrender my heart and will to Him. And I’m gradually making my peace with the fact that that includes the tiny child He gave to us. If I want to surrender my life I have to learn to surrender my child’s too. So, if you’re the praying type I could use your prayers to truly trust Him and His plan.

I’ll leave you with my 13.5 week picture for now 🙂 I’ll take one every few weeks now!

Image

 

“For it was You who created my inward parts; You knit me together in my mother’s womb. ” – Psa. 139:13

 

Responses

  1. Pregnancy has been one of the most thrilling experiences of my life. I also struggled with it being out of my control, but the sweet babies who are meant to bless your life are the ones who will make an appearance. I pray for an easy pregnancy for you!

  2. Congratulations! I’m so happy for the two of you! ❤

  3. Thanks so much Liz & Mrs. Stewart! I’ve really loved being pregnant so far and can’t wait for the whatever new experience is next! Thank you for your prayers too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

